Van Halen - Best Of Volume 1 (Japanese Version) [Full Album] (Remastered)

ryszard ohucki1 ohucki
ryszard ohucki1 ohucki
  • Zgłoś
"Best Of Volume 1" is the first greatest hits album by American hard rock band Van Halen, released in 1996.

The material is from nine of the band's first ten studio albums, omitting songs from the band's fifth album "Diver Down". "Best of Volume 1" also features "Humans Being," the band's contribution to the movie "Twister" soundtrack.
The two newly recorded songs, "Can't Get This Stuff No More" and "Me Wise Magic," at the end of the album are with original lead vocalist David Lee Roth. These two songs were released as singles to promote this compilation. The Van Halen brothers would not record again with Roth until the album "A Different Kind Of Truth", released in 2012. Michael Anthony has not played with Van Halen since the band's 2004 tour.

Initial pressings of the album contained an alternate edit of "Runnin' With The Devil" (included in this version) where the verses, chorus and solos were arranged in a different order than that of the original album version. It was reported that this was accidental and subsequent pressings have replaced this version with the one found on Van Halen. However, some radio stations still play this erroneous version of the song.
The Japanese version also includes a bonus track "Hot For Teacher".

The album itself, while not controversial, sparked a great deal of in-band controversy because of the personnel issues surrounding the band at the time. Sammy Hagar, who by this time had been a member of Van Halen for eleven years, equal to the amount of time as the previous lead vocalist, David Lee Roth, left the band in June 1996 due to a number of unclear circumstances. Some sources reported that Hagar was dissatisfied with the decision to issue a "greatest hits" collection, and was instead more inclined to do an entirely new album of new material. In either case, the band announced that Hagar had left the band and the band was instead working with David Lee Roth on new material for inclusion on the disc. This was not to last, as Roth and Eddie Van Halen clashed publicly and the band once again was without a lead singer, before hiring Gary Cherone.

All songs except "Humans Being", "Can't Get This Stuff No More", and "Me Wise Magic" are included on the band's subsequent greatest hits album "The Best Of Both Worlds" (2004).

Despite the aforementioned friction, the album went on to win Metal Edge magazine's 1996 Readers' Choice Award for "Best Hits or Compilation Album". Hagar shares the accolade with Roth, since the album features material from both singers. Also, the song "Humans Being" (featured on both the album and the movie "Twister" soundtrack) was voted "Best Song From a Movie Soundtrack."

All the official Van Halen videos from this album are featured here - and here -

Track listing:

01. Eruption
(from Van Halen, 1978)
02. Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
(from Van Halen, 1978)
03. Runnin' With The Devil (Alternate Edit)
(from Van Halen, 1978)
04. Dance The Night Away
(from Van Halen II, 1979)
05. And The Cradle Will Rock...
(from Women And Children First, 1980)
06. Unchained
(from Fair Warning, 1981)
07. Jump
(from 1984, 1984)
08. Panama
(from 1984, 1984)
09. Hot For Teacher [Japanese Bonus Track]
(from 1984, 1984)
10. Why Can't This Be Love
(from 5150, 1986)
11. Dreams
(from 5150, 1986)
12. When It's Love
(from OU812, 1988)
13. Poundcake
(from For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge, 1991)
14. Right Now
(from For Unlawful Carnal Knowledge, 1991)
15. Can't Stop Lovin' You
(from Balance, 1995)
16. Humans Being
(from Twister soundtrack, 1996)
17. Can't Get This Stuff No More
(new song, 1996)
18. Me Wise Magic
(new song, 1996)
Pokaż więcej Ukryj
Dodano: 31-08-2016 18:32 (1 głos) 5.0

Podobne filmy

Podaj powód zgłoszenia
Wyślij zgłoszenie

Facebook Messenger YouTube Instagram TikTok